Use of cookies

We have used internal and third party “cookies” for the creation of the site. Continuing to browse entails acceptance of their use.

Additional information and cookies policy.

Imagen del logo de Mercadona, compuesto por una cesta con varios productos.

Corporate Governance

Management Committee

Juan Roig

Juan Roig


“The individual effort made by each and every one of us who are a part of the Mercadona Project has allowed us to jointly keep building a great company that society wants to exist”

  • José Jordá

    José Jordá

    Managing Director of Stores and Prescription of Perishables

  • Julia Amorós

    Julia Amorós

    Managing Director of Dry Products Prescription

  • Francisco Espert

    Francisco Espert

    Managing Director of Manufactured Agricultural Products Purchasing

  • Rafael Berrocal

    Rafael Berrocal

    Managing Director of Meat, Fish and Seafood Purchasing

  • Francisco López

    Francisco López

    Managing Director of Fruit and Vegetables Purchasing

  • David Cid

    David Cid

    Managing Director of Petroleum Byproducts Purchasing

  • Oriol Montanyà

    Oriol Montanyà

    Managing Director of Logistics

  • Ramón Bosch

    Ramón Bosch

    Managing Director of Finance and Tax

  • Héctor Hernández

    Héctor Hernández

    Managing Director of Legal, Organisation and Marina de Empresas

  • Daniel Blasco

    Daniel Blasco

    Managing Director of Human Resources

  • Juan Antonio Germán

    Juan Antonio Germán

    Managing Director of External Relations and Patronage

  • Rosa Aguado

    Rosa Aguado

    Managing Director of Construction and Expansion

  • Aleix Juan

    Aleix Juan

    Managing Director of IT

Board of Directors

  • President
  • Juan Roig Alfonso
  • Vice-president
  • Hortensia Mª Herrero Chacón


  • Board member secretary
  • Carolina Roig Herrero


  • Members of the board
  • Hortensia Roig Herrero
  • Amparo Roig Herrero
  • Juana Roig Herrero
  • Rafael Gómez Gómez
  • Fernando Roig Alfonso


Audit Committee

  • President
  • Rafael Gómez Gómez
  • Secretary
  • Carolina Roig Herrero
  • Member of the board
  • Juana Roig Herrero


Updated as of 31/12/2016 according to the company’s annual report
A workforce that is committed to excellence...

Other information